Long time no see - Reisverslag uit Castries, St. Lucia van Jamie Rayson - WaarBenJij.nu Long time no see - Reisverslag uit Castries, St. Lucia van Jamie Rayson - WaarBenJij.nu

Long time no see

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jamie

14 April 2013 | St. Lucia, Castries

Wow.. lets start with apologizing that I haven't posted anything in such a long time.. Apparantly im just not that good in keeping these blogs up to date.. But anyway, im back with a new story :D Work related I dont really have much to say, everything is still going good. Im still working on the nightshift continuing with my special project for the turndown service. Unfortunately the dinner in the fine dining restaurant was cancelled :( I went to the meeting and we had lunch at the Grande, which was fine as well, but no dinner for me. Turned out they actually forgot to include me in the reservation, so now my boss promised me to make it up to me with another dinner. In the meantime Milou and me attended a dinner at the hotel after all, the Returning Guests Dinner. This is organized every week for all the guests who return to Sandals Resorts. Before dinner there was a small cocktail where we already met some guests with whom we got along really well and after the introduction of all the staff we sat down with them at a table. The food was amazing and we had a really nice evening out.

Last time I wrote something about 2 new interns coming to our resort and now theyre here! We already knew one of them, Thomas, who was in our semester at school. The other intern is a girl, Hester and she is in our house as well. They are both really nice. Hester is in F&B and also works during nights so when I get home from my shift now I finally have someone to talk to :D

Ofcourse we had a lot of fun since my last post, we went on the partycruise, went out a lot, had dinner in town a few times, went to the beach a lot of times and we also went to the Grande as guests with daypasses! Unfortunately the weather was kind of horrible but the 2 hours in the sun were amazing! And the rest of the day turned out really good as well, always nice to be served instead of serving yourself :) seeing so many things have happened since the last time I cant really go into details cause then this blog will last forever. But to conclude, everything is still going great, time is passing way too fast! Im already having nightmares about going back home so I guess thats a good sign ;)

Now the time has come for me to go to the airport, where my boyfriend will be in just a few hours! He'll be staying for 12 days and I'll be off the entire time :)

So bye for now and I promise to not wait that long this time to post my next story!

  • 14 April 2013 - 21:46

    Carla:

    12 days off with Mats, well it was good but it gets better! enjoy again with lots of love!!!!! xxxxxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Jamie

Actief sinds 21 April 2010
Verslag gelezen: 461
Totaal aantal bezoekers 11312

Voorgaande reizen:

13 Februari 2013 - 01 Augustus 2013

Stage St. Lucia!

07 Mei 2010 - 01 Oktober 2010

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: